How to Create Meaningful Online Learning Communities | Speakers | National Humanities Center


How to Create Meaningful Online Learning Communities | Speakers

December 7–11, 2020


These scholars, master educators, and technology experts will be leading How to Create Meaningful Online Learning Communities.

  • Matthew Booker

    Vice President for Scholarly Programs, National Humanities Center

  • Erika Briesacher

    Associate Professor of History and Political Science, Worcester State University

  • Lauren Cardon

    Assistant Professor of English, University of Alabama

  • Jessica Coblentz

    Assistant Professor of Religious Studies and Theology, St. Mary’s College

  • Will Cross

    Director of the Copyright and Digital Scholarship Center, North Carolina State University

  • Bill Ferster

    Research Professor, University of Virginia

  • Susanna L. Harris

    Founding CEO, PhD Balance

  • Shawn Hill

    Instructional Technologist for Digital Scholarship and Pedagogy, Fordham University

  • Seth Kotch

    Associate Professor of Digital Humanities, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

  • Tricia Matthew

    Professor of English, Montclair State University

  • Andy Mink

    Vice President for Education Programs, National Humanities Center

  • Robert D. Newman

    President and Director, National Humanities Center

  • Ada Palmer

    Associate Professor of Early Modern European History, University of Chicago

  • Wendi Pillars

    Teacher and Author, Siler City, NC

  • Carly Schnitzler

    Graduate Student Intern, National Humanities Center

  • Libby Taylor

    Education Projects Coordinator, National Humanities Center

  • Rachel Toor

    Professor of Creative Writing, Eastern Washington University

  • Christina Villereal

    Assistant Professor of History, University of Texas, El Paso

  • Stephanie Wescott

    VIVA Open Coordinator, George Mason University

  • Andrea Williams

    Associate Professor of English, The Ohio State University; NHC Fellow, 2017–18

  • Mike Williams

    Education Projects Manager, National Humanities Center

  • Yohuru Williams

    Founding Director of the Racial Justice Initiative, St. Thomas University

  • Yolonda Wilson

    Associate Professor of Philosophy, Howard University; NHC Fellow, 2019–20

  • Anne-Marie Womack

    Professor of Practice, Tulane University