Teacher Advisory Council 2022-23 - National Humanities Center

Teacher Advisory Council 2022-23

Education Programs at the National Humanities Center work to provide leadership, training, resources, and partnerships that advance humanities education at the K–16 level.

Our work focuses on the integration of strong scholarship and content, inquiry-based pedagogy, and emerging technology. We build bridges that put scholars and educators in conversation to support humanities classrooms at all levels. Critical to this mission is the role of in-service and experienced teachers in providing relevant and critical perspective to our work. The Teacher Advisory Council supports the Center’s Education Programs for a one-year term of service. Chosen to represent multiple disciplines in the humanities, these teacher leaders accept an active role in the development, evaluation, and promotion of the National Humanities Center’s educational materials and projects.

  • Antonia Alberga-Parisi

    Forsyth Central High School, Cumming, GA

  • Charletta Barringer-Brown

    Virginia State University, Petersburg, VA

  • C. Martin Caver

    National Louis University, Chicago, IL

  • Gina Elia

    North Broward Preparatory School, Coconut Creek, FL

  • Aric Foster

    Armada High School, Armada, MI

  • Carl Gregory

    Desoto Central High School, Southaven, MS

  • Don Jenkins

    North Whidbey Middle School, Oak Harbor, WA

  • George Knips

    North Brunswick High School, Leland, NC

  • Rachel Lantz

    PORTA High School, Petersburg, IL

  • Megan Large

    South Webster High School, South Webster, OH

  • Victoria Machado

    Rollins College, Winter Park, FL

  • Barbara Markham

    Padua Academy, Wilmington, DE

  • Bernadette May-Beaver

    The Lovett School, Atlanta, GA

  • Michelle Neyrey

    Spring Independent School District, Houston, TX

  • Jessica Odom

    C.E. Jordan High School, Durham, NC

  • Amanda Oswalt

    Collin College, Frisco, TX

  • Hannah Page

    Raleigh Charter High School, Raleigh, NC

  • Kyle Smith

    Superior High School, Superior, WI

  • Sharolyn Stauffer

    Star Valley High School, Afton, WY

  • Kyle Tingley

    White Station High School, Memphis, TN