Return to the home page of the National Humanities Center Web site HOME  |  contact us  |  site guide  |  search  
About the National Humanities Center
  HOME  »  About the Center  »  Trustees

» PDF file of this document

Trustees of the Center

  • Peter A. Benoliel (Chairman), Chairman Emeritus, Quaker Chemical Corporation, Conshohocken, PA
  • Geoffrey G. Harpham (President), Director, National Humanities Center
  • John F. Adams (Secretary), Private Investor, Chicago, IL
  • Lawrence R. Ricciardi (Treasurer), Senior Advisor: IBM Corp., Jones Day, and Lazard Frères & Co., LLC, Greenwich, CT

  • James H. Averill, Retired Partner, Wellington Management Company, Radnor, PA
  • Richard H. Brodhead, President, Duke University
  • William D. Cohan, Author and Journalist; Contributing Editor, Vanity Fair, New York, NY
  • Cees J. de Bruin, Chairman, Indofin Group, Rotterdam, The Netherlands
  • Gerald L. Early, Merle Kling Professor of Modern Letters, Washington University in St. Louis
  • Leslie Fahrenkopf Foley, Attorney, Greenwich, CT
  • Frances Ferguson, Ann L. and Lawrence B. Buttenwieser Professor of English, University of Chicago
  • Catherine Gallagher, Eggers Professor of English Literature Emerita, University of California, Berkeley
  • Kevin Guthrie, President, ITHAKA/JSTOR, New York, NY
  • Michael Ann Holly, Starr Director Emeritus, Research and Academic Program, Clark Art Institute, Williamstown, MA
  • Thomas L. Jones, Managing Director, Alvarez & Marsal, New York, NY
  • William C. Jordan, Dayton-Stockton Professor of History, Princeton University
  • Philip S. Khoury, Ford International Professor of History, Associate Provost, MIT, Cambridge, MA
  • Richard Levy, President, H.B.D., Inc., Greensboro, NC
  • Patricia R. Morton, Founder, PRM Advisors, Charlotte, NC
  • Elizabeth Birkelund Oberbeck, Author, Greenwich, CT
  • John O'Hara, Managing Director and Senior Advisor, Rockefeller Financial, New York, NY
  • C. Allen Parker, Presiding Partner of Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP, New York, NY
  • Robert B. Pippin, Evelyn Stefansson Nef Professor of Philosophy, University of Chicago
  • Bruce Redford, University Professor and Professor of Art History and English, Boston University
  • Cara W. Robertson, Independent Scholar and Attorney, Santa Monica, CA
  • Sally Dalton Robinson, Charlotte, NC
  • Thomas W. Ross, President, The University of North Carolina
  • Joshua Ruch, Managing Partner, RHO Capital Partners, New York, NY
  • Thomas Scherer, Deputy General Counsel, American International Group, Inc., New York, NY
  • Diana Sorensen, Dean for the Arts and Humanities, Harvard University
  • Mark E. Thierfelder, Partner, Dechert, LLP, New York, NY
  • H. Holden Thorp, Provost & Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, Washington University in St. Louis
  • Ben Vinson III, Dean of the Columbian College of Arts & Sciences, George Washington University
  • Jonathan G. Weiss, Co-Head, Investment Banking & Capital Markets, Wells Fargo Securities, LLC, New York, NY
  • Raymond J. Wiacek, Partner, Jones Day, Washington, DC
  • A. Morris Williams, Jr., President, Williams & Company, West Conshohocken, PA
  • Pauline R. Yu, President, American Council of Learned Societies, New York, NY

» PDF file of this document

National Humanities Center
7 T. W. Alexander Drive, P.O. Box 12256
Research Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709-2256 USA
Phone: (919) 549-0661   Fax: (919) 990-8535
Copyright © National Humanities Center. All rights reserved.
Revised: July 2014